AcuraLegend.Org - The Acura Legend Forum for All Generations of the Honda / Acura Legend; 1986 to Present  

Go Back   AcuraLegend.Org - The Acura Legend Forum for All Generations of the Honda / Acura Legend; 1986 to Present > First Generation Legend -- 1986 - 1990 > 1st Gen. Legend General Discussion

Old 08-14-2018, 11:07 PM   #1
89HondaLegend
Old School
Default Turbo Coupe - KA3 Project Time

Yeah, so, I keep sort of disappearing and then after a random amount of time I pop up again. Anyway, hopefully this thread will be interesting, informative, completed.

I will post a link to FB at some stage, just because people favour that platform for reasons that absolutely elude me

Mods: I started this thread in the G1 section so that it's not missed by the G1 community. Please feel free to move it to the 'Legend Builds' section when you see fit.

So, the back story...
I've been working 3 jobs for 5 years now (which partly explains my random absence from the forum) and haven't had a lot of time to devote to the Legends. Also, I've had two BMW's, 2 Mercedes limousines and a couple of motorbikes.

More recently I started considering a project that I've wanted to do for over a decade. A project that, in my opinion, will see the birth of a vehicle that Honda should have offered all the way back in 1988... a pearl white Turbo KA3.
This project is 'my version' of what the 'top spec' G1 Legend should have been. It is not an unrealistic statement as I will be using basically all the parts that Honda had available to them in that era.

So the plan:

Well, I happened to be talking to a fellow Legend enthusiast in South Australia who pointed me in the direction of a very cheap JDM coupe. I had missed the listing because they had advertised it as a Honda Ledgend... after having a look at the ad and seeing that the car had been listed for over 2 years ago. I contacted the seller, however he did not respond, then the ad was removed.